The 2022 Pritzker Prize winner


Reading Name 
Reading Source

Article sourced from Archdaily online

Click here to view more from

Reading and comprehension time
90min read and video clip
Reading Pricing
Accredited by SACAP and validated by CPD Central For 0.15CPD credits (CAT 3)

How the readings work:

Step 1: Enroll for the reading

Step 2: Read the article

Step 3: Complete the 10 part questionnaire

Step 4: Download your certificate

2022 Pritzker ARchitecture Prize winner

Diébédo Francis Kéré

"The 2022 laureate of architecture’s highest honor, the Pritzker Architecture Prize is Diébédo Francis Kéré, known as Francis Kéré, Burkina Faso-born architect, educator, social activist, receiver of the 2004 Aga Khan Award for Architecture and designer of the 2017 Serpentine Pavilion. Recognized for “empowering and transforming communities through the process of architecture”, Kéré, the first black architect to ever obtain this award, works mostly in areas charged with constraints and adversity, using local materials and building contemporary facilities whose value exceeds the structure itself, serving and stabilizing the future of entire communities." - Archdaily